Fabric from Ida

Last year Ida sent us fabric that made up a whole bunch of kits, most of the fabric was batiks.  It was so a wonderful surprise when I opened up the 3 big boxes of fabric that she sent.  Then, today I received 3 more boxes of fabric from Ida.  It was like Christmas in August.  More gorgeous fabric to work with, and a bunch of my favorite – strips and scraps.  Just yesterday, I had finished a top made with the last of the fabric that Ida sent last year.  I think it turned out quite nice, and much of the thanks goes to Ida because that fabric was already pre-cut when she sent it.  So, I thought I would show you all that top and Ida too can see how her donation is being put to good use in making tops that will become quilts for the children.

Thank you so much, Ida.

Carolyn

Tags:

2 Responses to “Fabric from Ida”

  1. quiltsbeyondborders Says:

    Wow! That’s gorgeous! You ARE the Queen of Scraps, and Ida is a treasure! Thanks, Ida!

    Carla

  2. quiltsbeyondborders Says:

    Ida is a treasure. I love opening boxes from her, and to give credit where it is due, Ida had already cut all the pieces. I just sewed them together. I might have to share my crown.
    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

