More Tops with Spectrix Fabric

I got some more tops made with the Spectrix fabric, and only enough fabric left to do a couple more.  I have my friend, Ida Gaglio, to thank for the pattern for the first 3 tops.  I didn’t totally follow the pattern in one because I was using up some strip sets I had left over from the bargello quilt.  I hope these tops when they become quilts will bring a smile and comfort and warmth to some children.  Thank you, Arnie with Fabric by Spectrix for the fabric, and thank you Ida for the pattern.

Carolyn

Tags:

4 Responses to “More Tops with Spectrix Fabric”

  1. Carla Triemer Says:

    These are gorgeous! I love the bird fabric. Great job, Carolyn, as always!

    Regards,
    Carla

  2. smokeybiscuit Says:

    looking good, gives us more ideas…. i see you have been very busy.

  3. quiltsbeyondborders Says:

    Yup, I finally made some time to play.
    Carolyn

  4. Last of the Fabric by Spectrix « Quilts Beyond Borders Says:

    […] and I had previously made tops with some of this fabric https://quiltsbeyondborders.wordpress.com/2012/01/14/more-tops-with-spectrix-fabric/ […]

Leave a Reply

