A Wonderful Surprise from Two Sisters-in-Law

One of my favorite things is receiving boxes completely out of the blue that have completed quilts in them. Last week I received four beautiful quilts from two ladies that I didn’t even know were making quilts for us — what a lovely surprise! Kathy Cseri is a longarmer who quilted four great tops made by her sister-in-law, Jo Lynn Schill. It’s my understanding that these four quilts are the first quilt tops that Jo Lynn ever made. WOW!!! Talk about latent talents! I don’t think I did a quilt with triangles for about 2 years after I started quilting! The piecing is beautiful (You GO with those matched points, Girl!!) and Kathy’s playful and imaginative quilting perfectly complements the patterns. Ladies, I hope you enjoyed doing this as much as I enjoy looking at these quilts.

Kathy and Jo Lynn, thank you very much for these quilts. You both did a great job, and I know the children who receive these beautiful quilts will really treasure them.

Regards,
Carla

Leave a Reply

