A Quilt from the Bear Creek School in Redmond, WA

This is really an “orphan” quilt. It was made by a third grade class for a school auction . For whatever reason, it never got to auction. As this is my grandson’s school, someone remembered my volunteerism with QBB so it was gifted to us. I was thrilled that anyone even remembered my work and thrilled to receive such a colorful, unique quilt. I guess it speaks volumes to telling everyone you meet about our organization. I added a lot of quilting but other than that it’s just perfect. Thank you to the Bear Creek School in Redmond, WA. I’m hoping they’ll do it again, so fun being from kid to kid.

Bear Creek Elementary

Regards, Karen V

One Response to “A Quilt from the Bear Creek School in Redmond, WA”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    We were pleased you will find it a good home.
    The Bear Creek School

Leave a Reply

